The Friends’ Meeting House is a Grade II listed building, dating back to 1834-5 and designed by Samuel Daukes. In 1879 a large portico was added, with a schoolroom above. A unique feature is the large wooden screen between the two main rooms which can be wound up and down to make one large space.
Friends Meeting House is situated at Greyfriars.
The venue will be open from 10.00 am to 4.00pm on Saturday and 2.00pm to 4.00pm on Sunday.