Saturday 1st June at 11.30: “Longford in Old Film”. The “premier” of a film found in an attic!  The film clips show the Longford area in the late 1940’s.  2 x 15 minute films to be screened at 11.30.  One screening only. Free – but please call the Tower on 526955  to book your seat.

Saturday 8 June 10 – 4: Gloucestershire Rare Breeds come to the Tower courtesy of the City Farm. With cattle, sheep, pigs and much more. Free.

Saturday 29 June 11.30: Film screening on the Life of Ivor Gurney . Film lasts 55 minutes. One screening only. Free – but please book your seat at the Tower or call us on 01453 526955.

Saturday 6 July 11 – 1: Poetry “jamming” with Peter Wyton. A chance for local poets to share their own work or for others to read their favourite pieces. Free.

Family Things To Do 

Saturday 10 August (available 11 – 1): EXPLORE! EXPLORE! Audio Quiz trail for families. A fun way to discover Gloucester at your own pace. Free.

Saturday 14 September available 11 – 1: EXPLORE! EXPLORE! Audio Quiz trail for families. A fun way to discover Gloucester at your own pace. A Heritage Open Weekend special. Free.

Saturday 14 September 12 – 2: Heritage Face Painting for families. Free. Another Heritage Open Weekend special.

ARMCHAIR TOURS start at 10.45: Free, Thursday 18 April, Thursday 16 May, Thursday 20 June, Thursday 18 July, Thursday 15 August, Thursday 12 September. Take a tour of Gloucester sitting in a comfy chair. Using the roof top camera on top of St Michael’s Tower which zooms in on many of our heritage buildings – this is a great way to discover Gloucester for those who are not so mobile.

FREEMS FRIENDSHIP CAFE AT THE TOWER, 10 – 2 for support and advice: Tuesday 19 March, Tuesday 16 April, Tuesday 21 May, Tuesday 18 June, Tuesday 16 July, Tuesday 20 August, Tuesday 17 September, Tuesday 15 October

City Tours Daily Monday – Saturday at 11.30 with a Civic Trust tour guide. Tickets £3.00

SELF GUIDED HERITAGE TRAILS: available daily at the Tourist Information Centre and St Michael’s Tower for adults and children £5 per couple or £5 per family.

A choice of 5 audio trails to select guiding you around Gloucester’s heritage Trails are suitable for all levels of mobility.

St Michael’s Tower is open Monday to Saturday 10.30 – 4.00 except Friday when we close at 12.30.

Details of events can be found on our website, phone 01452 526955.